Call Us Today! (941) 366-1799

Proudly serving Sarasota, FL and the surrounding area since 2007

Our Credentials

  • International Door Association

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.54

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/31/2018 | Author: David A.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, quick to respond, quickly completed repair, highly reccomend

Review Date: 10/29/2018 | Author: Rebecca G.

Comments: Very knowledgeable

Review Date: 09/27/2018 | Author: John K.

Comments: good experience all around

Review Date: 09/25/2018 | Author: Paul W.

Review Date: 09/05/2018 | Author: Sean P.

Comments: Quick to respond quality work reasonably priced!

Review Date: 09/05/2018 | Author: David G.

Comments: The door had one damaged panel which they ordered. They did not request final payment and will not do so until the bad door panel is replaced.

Review Date: 08/21/2018 | Author: Carol F.

Comments: I would highly recommend them. They explained and showed me what my problem was, very courteous, came the same day I checked with Home Advisor, very fair cost. The best decision I could have made.

Review Date: 08/20/2018 | Author: John H.

Comments: showed up on time on day they said. Was courteous and respectful.

Review Date: 08/17/2018 | Author: Leslie P.

Comments: Great honest people. Quick and timely at a fair cost. 100% recommended

Review Date: 07/18/2018 | Author: Sherrice G.

Review Date: 07/13/2018 | Author: Steve G.

Comments: Great job very honest would recommend to friends.

Review Date: 07/11/2018 | Author: Yanet G.

Review Date: 07/05/2018 | Author: Jerry H.

Comments: Alex seemed to know what he was talking about. Gave me tips on maintaining door and motor

Review Date: 06/20/2018 | Author: Maciej C.

Comments: Jason came on time. Gave me the best advice and a price. I accepted the work to be done and he went right to work. He did a great job and I was very satisfied with the results. My garage door was very noisy before and at the end the motor died. Now I enjoy a silent garage door operation. All together a great experience.

Review Date: 06/17/2018 | Author: Shirley D.

Comments: They were able to come out the day that I called. Called ahead of time and showed up at that time. Did a great job!!! Technician was very pleasant and told me the price after he saw the problem and it was as stated....no hidden costs. I would recommend Precision Dorr!!

Review Date: 06/13/2018 | Author: Irene K.

Comments: It was very good. I liked the contact information provided including what technician would be coming and that I could see his picture on their web site. He provided 2 options, was quick, neat and professional. I would recommend them to all.

Review Date: 06/12/2018 | Author: Paul O.

Review Date: 06/11/2018 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: this was a very positive experience. From the sales rep to instalation it was a very professional operation. I plan to use them for my garage screen door install as well.

Review Date: 06/11/2018 | Author: Debbie D.

Comments: Excellent company to install a garage door opener. I was very happy with the work. Technician didn't clean up, so there were cut pieces of wire all over the garage floor - that's the only complaint.

Review Date: 06/04/2018 | Author: Steven K.

Comments: They are prompt, professional and courteous.

Review Date: 06/02/2018 | Author: Sandra M.

Review Date: 05/28/2018 | Author: Brian T.

Comments: On time and able to do the job

Review Date: 05/24/2018 | Author: Mary S.

Comments: My husband was impressed. Very good job!

Review Date: 05/13/2018 | Author: Francis D.

Comments: On time and professional

Review Date: 05/09/2018 | Author: Joe C.

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 05/04/2018 | Author: Dan S.

Comments: Fast service great job

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: James G.

Comments: Fast and great service

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Susan M.

Review Date: 04/13/2018 | Author: Ron S.

Comments: Javier did a great job !! He was on time as the company told me he would be there. He did a GREAT JOB installing my door. Very polite, Knowledgeable in his work, explained all about my new door after the install, maintenance on the door for the future. GREAT workmanship. NO COMPLAINTS !! Highly recommend Precision Door Service !

Review Date: 04/02/2018 | Author: Dave S.

Comments: They were Great! They did what they said they would do. No complaints.

Review Date: 03/23/2018 | Author: Tom R.

Comments: Very professional but a little expensive.

Review Date: 03/22/2018 | Author: Stephen M.

Comments: Prompt, professional and thorough. Did a great job replacing my opener and explaining all the features. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 03/14/2018 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: We have been looking to order a glass garage door for a while and we have been to several companies within the Sarasota area. Precision was AWESOME! They have excellent customer service, knowledgeable staff and answered all of our questions.

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Gary P.

Comments: very knowledgable, prompt service

Review Date: 02/12/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ok

Review Date: 02/08/2018 | Author: Glenn B.

Comments: first rate service

Review Date: 01/18/2018 | Author: Mary D.

Comments: Great company-courteous, on time, garage door works like new!

Review Date: 01/05/2018 | Author: Richard W.

Comments: very polite and on time does good work

Review Date: 12/16/2017 | Author: Yudisel M.

Review Date: 12/05/2017 | Author: Andy B.

Comments: They did a great job and came back out to do some adjustments and were very friendly.

Review Date: 10/22/2017 | Author: Connie F.

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Ernest W.

Comments: He fully explained in detail what the problem was. Repaired it quickly. Made recommendations for down the road maintenance.

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Eileen A.

Comments: Received a call to notify that service man will be running to the later part of scheduled time. AJ, from DGD, was professional, explained what he was doing, showed me what to look for and reassured me that all was well. Thank you

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Linda F.

Comments: Very friendly and very helpful. Did a great job and love them!!

Review Date: 09/06/2017 | Author: David W.

Comments: They keep you informed by E-Mail and call before coming to the job.

Review Date: 09/02/2017 | Author: Karl G.

Comments: Quick, prompt response

Review Date: 08/23/2017 | Author: Sue S.

Comments: Javiar, the sales man, was very pleasant and accommodating. Jeremy, the installer, was courteous and knowledgeable. I would Highly incourage any of my friends to use this comapny

Review Date: 08/17/2017 | Author: Jeffrey P.

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: Stewart U.

Comments: professional, all around

Review Date: 08/04/2017 | Author: Jim F.

Comments: I received a return call quickly. The technician came out the next morning, examined the door and motor system. He demonstrated the inadequacies of my old system, pointed out the necessary improvements and presented me with options. The work was performed professionally and to my complete satisfaction. Thank You

Review Date: 07/30/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt excellent service, would hire them again

Review Date: 06/30/2017 | Author: Ken B.

Comments: the young man did a great job

Review Date: 06/24/2017 | Author: Rebecca A.

Comments: Prompt, courteous, very informative. Chris worked quickly and got it done in a short amount of time. Cleaned up after himself. Made sure we were completely satisfied with the job before leaving. The next day, my husband noticed that the door was sticking. Chris came right back out and took care of the situation, even though it had Nothing to do with his work. Thank you Chris.

Review Date: 06/03/2017 | Author: Chris S.

Comments: installer did a great job and was very knowledgeable

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: Russell O.

Comments: Super knowledgeable as well as helpful

Review Date: 05/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 04/22/2017 | Author: Gerhard G.

Comments: The Installation was perfect! Great job from Doug A, he needed 2,5 hours for removing and installing the whole thing! Thanks, I recommend this man with 5 stars!

Review Date: 03/31/2017 | Author: Gilbert F.

Comments: Good job and well done! Gilbert F

Review Date: 03/18/2017 | Author: Carrie M.

Comments: Showed up on time and had my garage door installed quickly, and he went over all the different features and how to change out remotes if needed.

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very professional

Review Date: 02/13/2017 | Author: Russ K.

Comments: Everything from the salesman to the installer was fantastic.

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: David Z.

Comments: GREAT JOB 100 PERSENT SATERFIED THANK YOU

Review Date: 12/05/2016 | Author: Clifford S.

Comments: Great installers happy chaps

Review Date: 10/24/2016 | Author: Rosanne M.

Comments: Very professional from sales to installation. The process was quick and easy. They cleaned up upon completion.

Review Date: 09/28/2016 | Author: Ion L.

Comments: Very impressed. These guys came the same day and did a great job. They actually went beyond and adjusted my newly installed door opener. Will hire them again.

Review Date: 09/26/2016 | Author: Steve W.

Comments: The installer was on time and did a wonderful job installing my garage doors. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: Ray H.

Comments: Great service on time and professional

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: Suzanne F.

Comments: They came out the same day to repair.

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: Carl M.

Comments: Technician prompt and professional. Very informative.

Review Date: 07/21/2016 | Author: Gordon A.

Comments: Technician was on time and performed as expected.

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: Bob H.

Comments: this was a replacement for our garage door opener that had outlived its life. Robert (the repairman) was on time, courteous and very competent.

Review Date: 06/22/2016 | Author: Ettore C.

Comments: A little pricey but quality work.

Review Date: 06/10/2016 | Author: Selma M.

Comments: Amazing and quick.

Review Date: 05/24/2016 | Author: Julie C.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and personable. Worked quickly and professioally.

Review Date: 04/21/2016 | Author: Patrick M.

Comments: Great prices, fast service.

Review Date: 03/21/2016 | Author: Terry L.

Comments: The repair was made the same day and he even adjusted his time to fit my schedule. Great job

Review Date: 03/01/2016 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: Performed as advertised, unusual in this day and age.

Review Date: 01/30/2016 | Author: Vicki K.

Comments: They were on time. They did the job very professionally and timely. The technician that came out was very nice and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 01/25/2016 | Author: Tony M.

Comments: I will call them the next time I need any service on my garage door

Review Date: 01/19/2016 | Author: Richard S.

Comments: Good experience. Would hire again

Review Date: 01/03/2016 | Author: Jacqueline H.

Comments: Work done on schedule and efficiently

Review Date: 01/03/2016 | Author: Major B.

Comments: On time and the quality of the work is excellent.

Review Date: 12/02/2015 | Author: Erin M.

Comments: He showed up on time (actually, slightly early) and listened to me as I described the issues and what I wanted. He did all I asked in an hour, and, best of all, had ALL THE SUPPLIES necessary for ANY garage repair on his truck. This is unheard of for me - phone, cable, appliance repair people - I've always described the problem before they show up, and those companies send their repair people wihtout the parts. Precision fully loads their trucks! How fantastic is that business model?!!!! The person I had knew exactly what he was doing, fixed everything quickly, cleaned up, and was personable. I can't say enough about this company. It was such a breath of fresh air as they say. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 11/21/2015 | Author: Willistine G.

Comments: I just bought my house so my home warranty wasnt active so he just gave me a price to fix the door so it would close and then gave me an estimate for the items he knew were covered by the homeowners!!

Review Date: 11/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Easy to work with. They were on time.

Review Date: 11/01/2015 | Author: Ed S.

Comments: Service man was very professional and personable.

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: David Z.

Comments: Called at 10 AM and the service man showed up before 12. And he called to say exactly when he would arrive. No parts for 30-year-old broken chain drive so he replaced the whole unit. Works great! He even helped program my cars remote unit.

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: Bill I.

Comments: Service man was friendly and competent. He knew exactly what the problem with my opener was and fixed it. He was there for about 15 minutes. He also called me 30 minutes prior to showing up. Bill Irvine

Review Date: 10/10/2015 | Author: Lorraine N.

Comments: Showed up on time and were truly interested in getting to the bottom of my problem.

Review Date: 09/21/2015 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: Very professional and helpful. Repaired door, installed new rollers and springs, and fitted a new opener in less than two hours.

Review Date: 09/10/2015 | Author: Bob D.

Comments: Installed new garage door opener.

Review Date: 07/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were quick to get there. On time and professional

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: Vera D.

Comments: Quick response, knowledgeable technician, fair price.

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: Alison H.

Comments: excellent

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: Frank W.

Comments: arrived within the hour

Review Date: 05/24/2015 | Author: Robert W.

Comments: my experience was eerbated by an inhouse problem that made them think that i lived in venus causing a delay from the scheduled time on thursday to be delayed to saturday. also after the delay they did not have right part on the truck to be yet again delayed till monday. but as the total bill was resonable as serive call was only 30 dollars as opossed to the other company i contact wanted 70 dollars I ende up as a happy customer as total bill was only 25 dollars more tnhan what the serbice call would have ben. i would there fore higly recomend them to any one in need of a garage dooor problem.

Review Date: 05/17/2015 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: Quick service. Came out same day to replace the motor

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: Roger B.

Comments: use homeadvisor

Review Date: 05/01/2015 | Author: Cynthia B.

Comments: The service was top rate.

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Don M.

Comments: He suggested additional repairs, which were more expensive than expected.

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Justin was efficient and professional. The price was fair. He arrived on time for the estimate and the job.

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: Kent N.

Comments: Pro was unaware of appointment time, so arrived late - but on time according to his schedule. Completed extensive repair in less than 1.5 hours. Had all needed materials and equipment in with him in vehicle.

Review Date: 04/16/2015 | Author: Dominic A.

Comments: The technician showed up on time and was very nice. He was able to take care of installing the garage door opener in 2 hours and did a great job. The job cost $250 which was right in line with the other companies we called.

Review Date: 04/13/2015 | Author: Carl D.

Comments: Justin, the technician, was prompt and thorough in dealing with the issue. He provided recommendations for further maintenance with no hard pressure sale.

Review Date: 03/30/2015 | Author: Lynn C.

Comments: Serviceman was very good. Thought price was a little high.

Review Date: 03/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did the job the way we expected

Review Date: 03/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were quick an knew what they were doing. I was totally satisfied. Could have taken me for a bundle of money but didn't!!!

Review Date: 12/31/2014 | Author: Kae N.

Comments: Response time and price was the best of 3 quotes!

Review Date: 11/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The project is now over please stop contacting me

Review Date: 10/29/2014 | Author: David S.

Comments: Quick response... Thorough and good

Review Date: 10/24/2014 | Author: George T.

Comments: They did a good job and were very speedy.

Review Date: 10/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Clean,efficient,explained everything in detail

Review Date: 08/27/2014 | Author: Bea B.

Comments: They were efficient and fixed another problem as well,

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response and helpful.

Review Date: 08/16/2014 | Author: Tim K.

Comments: Wonderful experience your employee by the name of Eric Deserves more money thank you so very much

Review Date: 08/12/2014 | Author: Rick O.

Comments: Excellent merchant. Prompt and professional in all respects. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 07/07/2014 | Author: Nicole P.

Comments: They performed the estimate quickly and pulled a permit for the HOA and installed on the day they said they would.

Review Date: 07/07/2014 | Author: Dennis D.

Comments: Excellent job very professional

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: Joan G.

Comments: They were efficient and did a great job. I am very happy with them and if I need another garage door in another location I would for sure hire them again.thank you for a super job.

Review Date: 05/24/2014 | Author: Marvin D.

Comments: Very quick response. Technician made appropriate recommendations and did a great job.

Review Date: 05/04/2014 | Author: Brad H.

Comments: Great job. Timely in performing work with no headaches. Everything I wanted.

Review Date: 02/19/2014 | Author: Kevin G.

Comments: They were quick, honest and ontime

Review Date: 12/22/2013 | Author: Brandon P.

Comments: Superb Job

Review Date: 12/21/2013 | Author: Bill C.

Comments: They came quickly, on time, as arranged. The Technician was professional and made recommendations that made sense to me (I have a business that is also in the service business and while I don't know the garage door business, I had predetermined how the door should be repaired for good and he recommended something similar). He also recommended a couple of other improvements which I went ahead with. Very pleased with the whole experience.

Review Date: 12/21/2013 | Author: Nick B.

Comments: Came out same day, very professional, done quickly.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Sharon S.

Comments: I didn't have the garage door replaced, merely serviced. However, I did have a numerical pad installed outside my garage door, and a new garage door opener. Great service--and no problems. He was here, fixed the problem, and gone within about half an hour. That was great!

Review Date: 08/25/2013 | Author: Lisa R.

Comments: My garage door was installed within the week of our consultation. I'm very impressed with the door it's self and the time it was installed. The staff was very accommodating on site and on the phone. An extra perk.....you never would have known they were here, other than a great working garage door, the clean up was flawless! Thanks Percision!!

Review Date: 06/29/2013 | Author: Joe S.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable

Review Date: 05/31/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Please stop sending me this questionnaire.....you did an excellent job BUT I do not choose to give out any other info.

Review Date: 04/13/2013 | Author: Dolores F.

Comments: came quickly, very knowledgeable, fixed my garage door by repairing motor. would use him again, if needed.

Review Date: 04/04/2013 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Great quality product and service. I recommend them.

Review Date: 02/28/2013 | Author: Linda A.

Comments: came quickly.....did good job

Review Date: 10/20/2012 | Author: Morton W.

Comments: Came on time, explained what had to be done, did it to perfection.

Review Date: 10/13/2012 | Author: Michaela N.

Comments: I got my door fixed within 3 hours after my call!

Review Date: 09/25/2012 | Author: Mina R.

Comments: Great service, great price!

Review Date: 08/30/2012 | Author: Tony D.

Comments: Provided instant same day service. Did a complete garage door inspection at no additional cost. Price was less than other vendors I had checked into.

Review Date: 08/29/2012 | Author: James M.

Comments: When I submitted my request for service I recieved a call back in less than 5 min. from Precision door. We made an appointment for him to come out and give me an estimate for repair.. Precision Door's represenative Mike Yoray was on time and was in a clean well cared for truck. He gave me a quote for the repairs and an appointment was made for Friday morning to have the repairs done. At this time I have not heard from the other company that was on the list. Thank you, Jim Mc

Review Date: 08/08/2012 | Author: Wolf C.

Comments: The tech arrived promptly and I would recommend him to anyone needing their services.